Summer Approaches

School breaks close upon me, causing me to wonder: what shall we do with this gift? Trails to bike and hike, beaches to gaze out from, museums, festivals…so very much to consider.

This year I plan to, well, plan better. Instead of, in September, wondering about all the stuff undone. I’m starting a list, but am not sure what shall end up on it just yet. Here’s where my brain is now:

The Hibulb Cultural Center on the Tulalip reservation. Nearby, yet I’ve never visited there.

Seattle Center cultural events. Always something interesting going on.

More hikes! Just some day hikes. More fleshing out needs to be done.

Mountain bike trails. More research needed, but I’d like to include Steven’s Pass’ Bike Park and the Burlington indoor park.

The basics of a start. We’ll have fun enriching this list. Let me know your ideas.

Leave a Reply

